Men's Tennis

The 1870 Society is proud to sponsor Ohio State University Athletics and support the Men's Tennis program in the first for-profit Name, Image, Likeness (NIL) collective supporting Ohio State athletes. The organization was founded by a group of passionate, and experienced operators who are committed to helping Ohio State student-athletes navigate this complex and evolving world of NIL.

Ohio State is one of the top programs in collegiate tennis, year in and year out. The Buckeyes have won three indoor national championships and have been ranked in the Top 5 in each of the last 18 seasons. The program has won 21 regular season Big Ten titles, including 18 consecutive titles since 2006.

The Men's Tennis program has produced 30 All-Americans in its rich and storied history. Ty Tucker, an All-American on the court in 1990 and 1991, has led the program for the last 25 seasons and recently recorded his 700th career victory.


Team Comes First
Always Be On Time
Always Be Respectful

Program History

  • 3 Indoor National Championships
  • 38 Big Ten Championships (21 regular season, 17 tournament)
  • 18 Consecutive Big Ten Championships
  • 30 All-Americans

Ty Tucker, Head Coach

“Thank you so much to the Best Damn Fans In The Land. We could not have the success on the court without you. Buckeye Nation is the best fan base in the country and we have been fortunate enough to recruit some of the best student-athletes in the world to come to Columbus to play tennis and receive a tremendous education. We need your continued support to remain the most attractive destination in the country. Please explore this webpage to learn how you can contribute to directly impact the student athlete experience at Ohio State."